The User Dashboard is the landing page for your ATOMIZED experience. It gives you quick access to begin visualizing information, or to manage your ongoing campaigns from within a single screen.
Each campaign you have access to will be listed on this screen, along with relevant information like the number of flights currently associated with you, and recent users who have accessed the campaign.
To select a campaign, click on the Campaign tile on the Data Rail (the navigation bar on the left side of your screen), or anywhere within the Campaign row in the Dashboard. Multiple campaigns can be selected by continuing to select campaigns on the data rail. To reset selected campaigns, simply navigate back to the Dashboard.
As a Campaign Owner or Collaborator, you will have access to manage certain aspects of the Campaign, by clicking the Gear icon to the right of the Campaign row to open the Campaign Management section. This section allows you to manage access to the Campaign, or manage the campaign itself.
The User Access menus in the Campaign Management section include Account Users, Campaign Access and Invites.
The Account Users section lists all available account users that do not currently have access to the selected campaign. Assigning a role and clicking the + icon will allow you to easily give those users access to the campaign. Owners can assign all roles to users they invite, however Collaborators will only be able to add new Collaborators or Viewers to the campaign.
The Campaign Access section details all current users with access to the campaign. Each role currently assigned to the user is displayed next to their username, and can be changed by clicking the dropdown menu. If a user should have their access removed, clicking the 'X' button will revoke their campaign access, and they will be returned to the 'Account Users' list.
The Invites section will display any pending invitations for new users, as well as the role that will be assigned to the user when they create their user account. New users can be invited by clicking the + icon at the bottom of the Invites section, and entering a user email address and role for the new user.
Campaign details such as the Campaign Name and Highlight color can be updated by Owners of the Campaign using the menu here. Campaigns can also be deleted by Campaign Owners if the campaign information is no longer needed. Deleting a campaign will delete all flights and data within that campaign.